If you are a Truecaller Pro subscriber, you will now be able to see who has viewed your profile. The company has announced that is reintroducing a ‘’Who viewed your profile feature’’ that will let its pro subscribers see who used the search function to check out on their profile on Truecaller.
This feature may work to show you, someone, you know, but according to Truecaler, it has been designed to give you more safety to identify those you do not know.
‘’This Pro feature allows you to see who has been checking out your profile – this may be a long-lost friend, a new business prospect, or a colleague! You can now be better prepared on what calls you can expect or in general who wants to get in touch.’’ the company said in a blog post.
So how does this feature work? Well, Truecaller Pro users will receive a notification when another user has viewed their profile using Truecaller (please note that someone simply searching for another person won’t trigger a Who Viewed My Profile notification. Users will need to tap on the profile)
Depending on the user’s privacy settings, contact information such as phone number or additional information a user may have added could be hidden. Users will still have to send a Contact Request for their details.
Users can always control who views what information on their own profile by going to the ‘Privacy center’ in the Settings of their Truecaller app.
Truecaller Pro subscribers will also be able to toggle on or off Private mode, which means that the other user will not be notified that you have looked at their profile.
This is a first of many new Truecaller Pro features that the company says it will be releasing. In the coming weeks, Truecaller also says the Pro feature will be rebranded to Premium and the company will be adding more features to make communications safe and efficient.