CODE opens nominations for the Digital Equality Awards in Ghana and Uganda

CODE, a network connecting local and international stakeholders to address the digital gender divide and drive sustainable economic growth in Africa, has opened nominations for the inaugural ‘Digital Equality Awards’ in Ghana and Uganda.

The Digital Equality Awards will recognize digital impact makers in the two countries in order to promote and amplify their work.

The Award categories include Digital Skills Champion, Digital Inclusion Innovator, Research and Knowledge Builder and Women’s Entrepreneurship and Investment Champion

“Despite the difficulties during the pandemic, individuals and organizations have forged on to enable digital inclusion and improved digital skills for women and girls across the continent.

A prosperous and inclusive digital Africa is possible if we pool our efforts and resources towards that goal. It is for this reason that we have launched the Digital Equality Awards to recognize, particularly, individuals and organizations in Ghana and Uganda for their continued efforts in this space.”

Nominations for the CODE Digital Equality Awards are open for submission via this link from May 27, 2021 and will close on June 27, 2021.

Follow us on TelegramTwitterFacebook, or subscribe to our weekly newsletter to ensure you don’t miss out on any future updates. Send tips to

Facebook Comments

Safaricom NEON RAY 2 Unboxing

Nixon Kanali

Tech journalist based in Nairobi. I write about tech, business and African startups. Founder and Editor For TechTrendsKE. Nixon is also the East African tech editor for Africa Business Communities. Send tips to

Leave us a comment

Back to top button