Google Maps is rolling out a new feature that will allow you to remember and view the places you have been on a given day, month or year. Called ‘’Your Timeline’’ the feature will allow you to visualize your real-world routines, easily see the trips you’ve taken and get a glimpse of the places where you spend your time.
The location history cannot be however shared via any social network. Users have total control over what gets saved, so they can remove a day or even their entire history.
If you use Google Photos, the feature will also show the photos you took when viewing a specific day, to help resurface your memories.
‘’Your Timeline is private and visible only to you; and you control the locations you choose to keep. This means you can easily delete a day or your full history at any time. You can edit any place that appears in Your Timeline, including removing a specific location or giving a frequented spot a private name’’ Google said in a blog post.
‘’Your Timeline’’ is available on desktop and Android, and can be accessed if you’ve opted-in to store your Location History with Google.